city way


01634 845724


Open: 7:30am - 6:00pm

Foundation Stage

The Children's learning is based on QCA Curriculum guidance and activities are centred around the stepping stones leading towards the foundation stage.


The six areas of learning are:


•Personal, social & emotional development


•Communication and Language


•Physical Development


•Understanding the World





Children are encouraged to:


•Become independent


•Form good relationships.


•Have a sense of community


•Have an understanding of behaviour and self-control


•Communication, Language & Literacy



They learn language through:


•Group Communication


•Extending their vocabulary with new experiences.


•They will link sounds & letters,


•Begin to write


Encouragement to take an interest in books through Story time & reading alone.

Discover the nursery foundation stage